Al Fakher Melon and Al Fakher Golden Grape Reviewed

Al Fakler Golden Grape

Setup: 33″ KM Pharonie – Namoor hose with Glass tip

Coals: Coconaras

Foil: Doubled up heavy duty reynolds

Bowl: Crown Signature Glass Bowl.

Smell: Awful – Almost sickening for me.  Reminded me slightly of ketchup. 1/10

Taste: Better than the smell.  I could make more grape flavor out than the ketchup.  4/10

Smoke Quality:  Good clouds. I enjoy AF clouds almost as much as any brand 8/10

Buzz:  Normal AF slight buzz 5/10

Notes:  Overall, a very average flavor for me which was a disappointment since this a “premium flavor”.  I will probably let this breath before smoking again and just give to a friend if I don’t like it better.

Overall score 5/10

 

Al Fakher Melon

Setup: 30″ Mya Obelisk with cloisonette stem –  Nammor hose with glass tip

Coals: Coconaras

Foil: Doubled up heavy duty reynolds

Bowl: Tangiers Large Funnel

Smell: Wonderful.  Tastes like a honeydew melon.  Good enough to eat – 10/10.

Taste: This flavor got oooo’s and ahhh’s from my friends when it hit their lips – 10/10

Smoke Quality:  Good clouds. Probably a little better than normal for AF bc of the Large Bowl.   I enjoy AF clouds almost as much as any brand 8/10

Buzz:  Normal AF slight buzz 5/10

Notes:  An excellent flavor and smoke quality.  Perhaps the best AF flavor I’ve had to date and a good mixer for the future.

Overall score 9/10

Leave a comment